[Solved] Prestashop: Right blocks missing after Live edit.

[Solved] Prestashop: Right blocks missing after Live edit.

I was editing my shop front office because I wanted to move some blocks on the right to the left side of the page. After deleting some blocks and moving a few of them, i saved the module positions but when i opened my homepage… ALL RIGHT BLOCKS/MODULES ARE GONE! So i scrambled for the fixes online and saw a fix in the prestashop forum.

On a particular thread it said:
“Yes it was the footer.php file that was missing for some reason. I just put the file back and the problem was solved.”

I checked my files on ftp to see if the footer.php file was really missing but it was still there so, it wasn’t probably the solution this time.

Good thing I didn’t close the tab for the Live Edit Page that I was working on (where it still shows 3 columns) because I saw a blank duplicate for CMS Block. Β I deleted it thinking that it’s of no use for my site since it’s blank. After that, I refreshed my iSHOPinoy Online Store Homepage and Walah! The right blocks/modules have reappeared!

So for this issue.. here’s my fix:
DELETE THE DUPLICATE CMS BLOCK (the blank one).

Leave a Reply

