Know-How: How I store meat in the fridge.

Know-How: How I store meat in the fridge.

storing meat in the fridge
Here’s a a useful tip on storing meat in the fridge! πŸ™‚

When I go to the market, I usually buy fresh produce that we’ll consume for 2 weeks. Since I buy meat (pork, beef, chicken, shrimp and sometimes fish), I would weigh them in a scale (each is good for 1 day and approx. 500g) and store them separately in sandwich bags. This way, I can take what I only need when cooking lunch/dinner and it allows the meat to maintain most of it’s physical properties, taste, texture, smell, and nutritive properties. Thawing meat repeatedly is not healthy because when it is thawed, small amounts of nutrients (salts, proteins, peptides, amino acids, and water-soluble vitamins) will be lost as drip. Plus, it’s a good way to stay within the bi-weekly food budget! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

